Password Protected Uninstall

WebAllow includes a password protection mode to prevent uninstalling the software. If this feature is turned on, then a password prompt will appear during uninstall action. If a correct password is entered, the software will be uninstalled from the computer, if a wrong password was entered then the software will remain installed on the PC.

Select "Security", then "Software Uninstall" from the top menu if you want to turn on this feature. Note that any user that has privileges to install or uninstall software on the computer will be asked to enter the same password that was originally set for WebAllow uninstall.

To remove uninstall password protection or to change password you may use "Reset Uninstall Password" and "Remove Uninstall Password Protection" from the same "Software Uninstall" menu. Note that the software access password and uninstall password are two different passwords.

If you have lost the password, then we can not help you. Password are not stored on your PC in a plain or encoded form and only password hash is used by the software.

Next >> Additional Features

Copyright © 2006-2016 WebAllow.com