Turn On and Off URL Blocking in WebAllow

Weballow has two operating modes. First mode is when the software is not checking the lists of allowed URLs and allows all websites to be displayed. When you start WebAllow the bottom portion of the software dialog looks like this. This is a "Pass through" mode - all URLs are allowed. Once you have added some URLs in the "Allowed List", then you may click red button "Block All URLs except Allowed" and "Filtering Mode" will be turned on.

If you click red button, the blocking mode will turn on. Note! Windows 7 users - Applied settings may take effect only in the newly opened Internet Explorer windows. You may see Additional Features section, WebAllow has a feature to close all Internet Explorer windows automatically. 

The bottom portion of WebAllow software will look like this. This indicates that WebAllow now is working in a blocking mode, i.e. filtering traffic and only allowing "Allowed" websites to be viewed.

You may click green button and return to a normal, non blocking mode any time. Again Note! Windows 7 users - Applied settings may take effect only in the newly opened Internet Explorer windows. 

NEXT-> Set Password Protection


Copyright © 2006-2016 WebAllow.com